MBCA Academic All-State Team And Players

The MBCA has announced the 2021 Section and State Team Academic Champions along with Individual Academic All-State selections.

Congratulations to these area boys basketball teams for being the section champions:

  • Verndale (5A)
  • Hancock (6A)
  • Wadena-Deer Creek (8AA)
  • Bemidji (8AAA)
  • Brainerd (8AAAA)

Hancock, along with their 2nd place finish at this years boys basketball tournament, takes home the hardware as the Class A State Academic Team Champion.

These individuals have been honored as Individual Academic All-State selections:

  • Dawson Bullock (Sebeka)
  • Peyton Johnsrud (Minnewaska Area)
  • McHale Korf (Pelican Rapids)
  • Jaden Norby (Ashby)
  • Preston Rohloff (Hancock)
  • Dylan Uphus (Browerville/Eagle Valley)
  • Luke Kush (Little Falls)
  • Max Lelwica (Brainerd)
  • Griffin Rushin (Brainerd)

See the full list from the MBCA HERE.

Congratulations, Teams and Players!

About Corey Tackmann